Ex-Hellacopters guitarist Robert Dahlqvist to release debut solo album this fall‏

ImageProxy (4)


Debut album out October 2 on Despotz Records

ImageProxy (5)

SWEDEN – Ex-Hellacopters guitarist, Robert Dahlqvist, has announced a release date of October 2, 2013 for his debut solo effort, aptly named Solo, on Despotz Records.

“After ten years with the Hellacopters and four years with Dundertåget and a variety of freelance jobs, it is now time for me to release my first solo album,” said Dahlqvist. “I can, from the bottom of my heart to say, that I have never been this proud of some music I made – feels like a life’s work, everything from the music to the lyrics and production.”


1. Jag Va Kött Och Blod

2. Det Tog En Lång Tid

3. Redo Nån Gång

4. Vi Tar Båten

5. Ingrid Isabel

6. Sneseglaren

7. Inte En Dag

8. Ta Det Kallt

9. Det E Hon

10. Ej Med Flit

11. Åker Tåg

With vocals sung entirely in Swedish, Solo was recorded, mixed and produced by Björn Olsson (Union Carbide Productions, The Soundtrack of our Lives), a process that has been two years in the making.

“Songs that I’ve worked with for two years,” added Dahlqvist. “A time that has gone up and down emotionally for me, and that is why the songs have a very personal and fragile sense of themselves.

“Björn has been extremely careful and sensitive throughout the shoot, but in no way has it been difficult to record. It cannot be anything better than to record music with a friend and be friends through the whole process, it has actually never happened before.”

Dahlqvist will unveil the first track from the upcoming debut next week. Stay tuned towww.despotz.se for more information.


Robert Dahlqvist online…



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s