Framing Hanley – The Sum Of Who We Are


1. Criminal
2. twisted Halos
3. Collide
4. Crooked Smiles
5. Simple Life
6. Rollercoaster
7. No Saving Me
8. Unbreakable
9. Science
10. Streetlights & Silhouettes
11. Crash & Burn
12. Forever Till The End
13. Castaway

     Framing Hanley returns in a big way with The Sum Of Who We Are. I have been an acquaintance of front man Kenneth Nixon for several years now and was excited to hear of a new record from them.

     The Sum Of  Who We Are  does contains something that is missing from a lot of releases these days, craft-work. The album is chock full of catchy hooks and great vocal work and yet does not lose its edge. From the opening track “Criminal” to the album closer “Castaway” you are drawn into the world of Framing Hanley, and it’s a pretty cool place.

     I have a new found respect for Framing Hanley with this record. Taking the time to craft an album, instead of pushing out product fast to make a buck is what they did right.

     Standout tracks for include “Criminal”, “No Saving Me”, and “Crash & Burn”. If you give this album a listen I believe there is something for everyone on here. Expand your horizons and give it a listen.

     Solid 8.5 out of 10 on the Hellion scale for sure. This one will remain on my playlist for quite some time.

     Check them out on FaceBook at:

     The new album, ‘THE SUM OF WHO WE ARE’, is available now on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play! Visit them at &

     Framing Hanley, thank you for making a great Rock N’ Roll record!

     it’s loud, it’s dirty, it’s Framing Hanley

     -the Hellion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s