JAMES LABRIE: New Song “I Got You” Launched; Guitar Play-Through and Drums Studio-Clip Posted!




image001 (4)


Dream Theater vocalist JAMES LABRIE’s new studio album effort entitled Impermanent Resonance, was recently released worldwide via InsideOutMusic and continues to turn heads.

Therefore, another new song from Impermanent Resonance, entitled ‘I Got You’, has been launched
promotionally as stream via the InsideOutMusic YouTube-channel here:

Additionally, an entertaining guitar-play through clip by Marco Sfogli for ‘Letting Go’ can be seen here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnA02SSLS30

Also, a comprehensive clip featuring drum-recording footage of several Impermanent Resonance album songs by drummer Peter Wildoer at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios can be checked out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vK4lb_MPNRA

Upon release, Impermanent Resonance managed to enter the national sales charts in Germany on position # 48 and The Netherlands on position # 67 as well as UK’s Rock Album Chart on position # 22.

More online action for Impermanent Resonance:
“Agony” guitar play-through by Marco Sfogli: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HglHt_IWO2o
“Agony” drum recordings by Peter Wildoer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EILGw46EYzA
“Agony” stream: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqOHNPdh1Pw
“Agony” free download: http://www.insideoutmusic.com/specials/agony
“Back On The Ground” lyric-video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ralb05GOLjA
Album stream via Revolver Mag. site: http://www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-dream-theaters-james-labries-solo-album-impermanent-resonance.html

Impermanent Resonance was, just like the previous Static Impulse album from 2010, mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, Impermanent Resonance is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD). All available European formats can be purchased here:http://www.insideoutshop.de/Search?q=impermanent

Impermanent Resonance
James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli – Guitars
Ray Riendeau – Bass
Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

Selected JAMES LABRIE Solo Discography:
Keep It To Yourself (MullMuzzler) – 1999
MullMuzzler 2 (MullMuzzler) – 2001
Elements Of Persuasion – 2005
Static Impulse – 2010
Impermanent Resonance – 2013

James LaBrie online:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s