From the depths of the underground comes Ancient Spell…. A Los Angeles based band comprised of local musicians Conrad Viz on Guitars/Vocals, Jeff Clark on Bass and Norm Rodriguez on Drums. They have come together to bring forth yet another forging of Metal. Influenced by many genres of music, they have one common style they have a true passion for, Heavy Metal. Inspired by classic, thrash, doom, and power metal, they each bring their talents to the table and create a Heavy wall of sound



Mud River began in the fall of 2011 with a musical style that was geared towards alternative rock. Our goal was to bring back the sound of the 90’s bands like Nirvana and Alice In Chains.

A major lineup change in early 2012 left Mud River looking for new members and a new musical direction. The remaining original members Jose Baez and Ferney Padilla began jamming out with guitarist Anthony Morris and the new Mud River sound was discovered.

Heavier sounding guitar and bass along with powerful drumming help create a modern rock sound that will define Mud River. Melodic intros that build towards thunderous riffs help create the basic structure of the Mud River sound.
The music and lyrics were ready but Mud River was lacking a voice. The search for a vocalist was long and many singers auditioned but the Mud River lineup would not be complete until Dave Cornejo stepped up to the microphone. His voice is equally melodic, rhythmic, and powerful and has brought the Mud River songs to life.



Devilskin is a four piece band from Hamilton New Zealand formed in June 2010, they already have guts, class, kudos and confidence. The sum total of a determined and accomplished group of musicians who know what they want, the music is organic, dynamic and real.



The origin of Eye Empire began in 2007 when Corey Lowery (Stuck Mojo/Stereomud/Dark New Day) and B.C. Kochmit (Switched) started to construct what would eventually become the foundation of this empire.

After two years of writing and searching for the right voice, Donald Carpenter (Submersed) joined the group in October of 2009 followed by former Texas Hippie Coalition member Ryan Bennett on drums. The band’s debut album: Moment of Impact will be released in the coming months via Bad Puppy Records / Bulldog Productions.

Produced by Corey Lowery and Eye Empire, early pressings of the album have already sold thousands of copies on-line exclusively through mail order. An expanded track listing with three brand new songs make up the national release of Moment Of Impact.

The first single from the album, “I Pray” has already been heard on Sirius/XM’s “Octane” for the past few months; while the band has been staging one standing room only show after another. Eye Empire will immediately head back out on the road for dates beginning on September 4th in Madison, WI, and rolling in to a direct support run with Wayne Static’s Pighammer that commences on September 27th in Sacramento

This is their “Moment of Impact” and it’s just the beginning.



Having shared the stage with some of rock’s biggest names, including Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Buckcherry, 3 Doors Down, Extreme, Halestorm, and Bullet for My Valentine to name a few, Sweet Cyanide has spent the greater part of 2011-2012 touring from the northeast, throughout the Midwest supporting their second, self-produced album – Sweet Cyanide II.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s