Lynam – Halfway To Hell EP



1. Rise Up
2. Halfway To Hell
3. Dead Mans Parade
4. Cold
5. Store Bought Halo
6. Wrong Side Of The Grave

     Are you ready for a dose of hard charging, balls out Rock N’ Roll? Lynam delivers with their new EP Halfway To Hell. It’s all here: catchy hooks, swagger, great image, and songs that you’ll find yourself humming well after the CD is over. Dirty guitar driven songs are what you find here and I, for one, sure missed them. Bringing to mind the fun and spectacle of the 80’s, but with their own style and flavor Lynam has a hit on their hands.

    Lynam is comprised of Jacob Bunton – Vocals/Guitar, David Lynam – Drums/Vocals, Lonny Paul – Guitar/Vocals, Mark Dzier- Bass/Vocals. These boys have done their homework on their influences. Motley Crue, Foo Fighters, Guns N Roses, Greenday are but some of their inspirations.

     Hell I can’t even find a stand out track on this record because they are all worth listening to, over and over and over. Gang vocals behind a top notch singer, sleazy guitars, nasty bass lines, all held together by a tight drummer makes this all work.

     I HIGHLY recommend this record, it’s like those potato chips “once you start listening to it , you can’t stop”!

     Check out Lynam on the web:

     Here’s the lyric video for “Halfway To Hell” :

     it’s loud, it’s dirty, it’s LYNAM!!!

     the Hellion




 December 17th, 2013  – The new EP from  Birmingham, AL rock band Lynam entitled Halfway To Hell” is out today via New Ocean Media. The album was produced by the band and longtime producer Jason Elgin (Collective Soul, Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things). The EP features six songs. A lyric video for the title track can be viewed at this link:

Lynam consists of Jacob Bunton (lead vocals, guitar), David Lynam (drums), Mark Dzier (bass), and Lonny Paul (guitar). 
Halfway To Hell track listing:
01. Rise Up
02. Halfway To Hell
03. Dead Man’s Parade
04. Cold
05. Store Bought Halo
06. Wrong Side Of The Grave
In 2006, LYNAM signed a deal with DRT/Universal and released the critically acclaimed album “Slave To The Machine”. The follow-up CD, “Tragic City Symphony”, was released in 2008 on Megaforce/Mascot Records and featured the radio singles “Save My Soul”“Lindsay Says” and “Porn Star”. All three singles reached the Top 10 on the Active Rock independent chart, with “Save My Soul”reaching Top 5. A live album entitled “Thank You Goodnight!” was released November 2010 through Island Def Jam/New Ocean Media. Shortly after the release of “Thank You Goodnight!”, frontman Jacob Bunton joined up with formerGUNS N’ ROSES drummer Steven Adler to form the band ADLER and bassist Mark Dzier filmed the movie Rock Of Ages as part of the fictitious band Arsenal led byTom Cruise.
For more  information, check out the band’s website:
Lynam Facebook: 
Lynam Twitter: